Albisetti Recognized for Development Achievement With Mobley Award

By Wayne Rogers
(Dec. 13, 2013) -- On Wednesday, Dec. 11, the University of Kentucky recognized faculty and staff from across campus for excellence in furthering UK’s philanthropic efforts at the annual Terry B. Mobley Development Awards ceremony.
This year’s award winners are:
-James C. Albisetti, professor, Department of History, College of Arts & Sciences;
-Randy Pratt, director of development, Gatton College of Business and Economics;
-G. Wayne Rogers, director of development communications, UK Office of Development;
-Sharise Harrison, prospect manager, UK HealthCare;
-Cortney Decker, account clerk, Office of Student Involvement; and
-Michael Mayfield, computer support specialist, UK Office of Development.
Mike Richey, UK’s vice president for development and chief development officer, congratulated the award winners at the ceremony.
“These distinguished individuals, representing both college and central development staff, are recognized for their outstanding performance and professional achievement in the area of fundraising at the University of Kentucky,” Richey noted. “Their dedication, service and extraordinary efforts on behalf of this institution have made a significant difference in the development program at UK.”
Recipients were nominated by UK staff and faculty. Each award consists of an honorarium generated by the Terry B. Mobley Development Awards Endowment and an engraved julep cup. Recipients’ names will also be added to a recognition wall located in the Sturgill Development Building on campus.
– Albisetti won the 2013 Development Service Award. This honor is conferred upon a UK administrator, faculty or staff member who demonstrates extraordinary support for development efforts at the university, and who is also a strong advocate for UK philanthropy.
– Pratt and Rogers each received a 2013 Professional Achievement Award. This recognition is given to a professional staff member who has UK development tenure of five or more years, and who consistently demonstrates excellent work performance and has attained outstanding achievement and impact as a development professional.
– Harrison won the 2013 Rising Achievement Award. This honor is given to a professional staff member who has UK development tenure of less than five years, and who demonstrates excellent work performance and potential for further outstanding achievement and impact as a development professional.
– Decker and Mayfield each received a 2013 Front Line Award which is presented to a support staff member to recognize outstanding performance related to philanthropic efforts at UK.
The Mobley Awards are designed to honor the distinguished development career of Terry B. Mobley by honoring and rewarding staff and faculty for exceptional attainment in the field of development. Mobley served UK for 27 years as chief development officer and retired as vice president for institutional advancement. He now serves on the University of Kentucky Board of Trustees.
The Terry B. Mobley Development Awards Endowment was established with private gifts when Mobley retired. Awards have been made from the endowment each year since 2005.
“I am pleased that we can honor the outstanding contribution of Terry Mobley to the university by recognizing others who are following in his footsteps,” Richey added.
Banner image - Terry B. Mobley (left) and James C. Albisetti
Group photo from left to right: Randy Pratt, Cortney Decker, James C. Albisetti, Terry B. Mobley, Michael Mayfield, Sharise Harrison and G. Wayne Rogers
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected